Thank you note from the PIXE 2013 organizers

Dear PIXE 2013 attendees,

On behalf of the Local Organizing Committee we would like to thank you all for attending the PIXE 2013 conference. It was a great pleasure and honor for us to host the 13th edition of the PIXE conference in Gramado, Brazil. Thanks to you all the conference was successful and enjoyable.

We would also like to acknowledge the financial support of several sponsors that made this conference possible.

Certificates for the best poster presentations were awarded to:

  • 1 - Lais de Almeida, Brazil (PB35)
  • 2 - Azuza Ishizaki, Japan (PB40)
  • 3 - Ana Taborda, Portugal (PA14)

We also hosted the first edition of the PIXE Table Tennis Championship (1st PIXETTC). The winner was Primoz Pelicon (Slovenia). The second place was Nitin Puri (India) and the third place was Carlos Pineda-Vargas (South Africa).

We wish the PIXE 2015 team (led by W. Przybylowicz and Carlos Pineda-Vargas from iThemba Labs) all the best, and we look forward to seeing you all in South Africa!

Johnny Ferraz Dias and Livio Amaral - Conference Chairs
Maria Lucia Yoneama - Conference Manager

Hosted by Ion Implantation Laboratory and Physics Institute (UFRGS, Porto Alegre) and organized in cooperation with the International Atomic Energy Agency (IAEA)

Sponsored by

ONRG - Office of Naval Research Global - GRANT NUMBER N62909-12-1-1139 ( The contents of this webpage does not necessarily reflect the position or the policy of the United States Government and no official endorsement should be inferred.)


Pageviews since 17/09/2012:
Free Counter
Free Counter