SForum 2022

22nd Microelectronics Students Forum

The Microelectronics Students Forum is an event promoted by the Brazilian Microelectronics Society (SBMicro) and the Brazilian Computer Society (SBC) with the following main goals:
• Promote the participation of undergraduate students in the two most important international events in the area of Microelectronics organized each year in Brazil: “SBCCI: Symposium on Integrated Circuits and Systems Design” and “SBMicro: Symposium on Microelectronics Technology and Devices”;
• Promote the realization of student’s projects in a variety of topics within the field of microelectronics;
• Provide an opportunity for the presentation and discussion of research projects developed by undergraduate students;
• Promote advanced tutorial presentations on microelectronics understandable for undergraduate and graduate students starting or willing to start in this promising field.

The areas of interest include:
• Nanoelectronics
• Semiconductor/MEMS processing
• Sensors and actuators
• Modeling and simulation
• Reliability and yield
• Device characterization
• Circuit-device interaction
• Power devices
• Packaging
• Novel materials and devices
• Analog & RF & Mixed Signal
• Digital Design
• EDA Tools
• Verification and Test
• Reconfigurable Architectures
• SoC, NoC
• Embedded Systems
• Low Power Design
• Fault Tolerance

Important Dates
Paper Submission Deadline:
June 17th , 2022

Notification of Acceptance:
July 18th , 2022

Camera Ready Deadline:
July 29th , 2022

Co-located Events:

35ᵗʰ SBCCI – Symposium on Integrated Circuits and Systems Design
36ᵗʰ SBMicro – Symposium on Microelectronics Technology and Devices
12ᵗʰ WCAS – Workshop on Circuits and Systems Design
6ᵗʰ INSCIT – International Symposium on Instrumentation Systems, Circuits and Transducers

Download the SForum’s Call for Papers

SForum Program Chairs

Mônica Magalhães Pereira, UFRN, Brazil
Cristina Meinhardt, UFSC, Brazil

Paper preparation and submission


Submission Link: https://www.softconf.com/m/sforum2022/

Students are invited to submit papers having 2 to 4 pages, written in English, in double-column format (IEEE format, click herehttps://www.ieee.org/conferences/publishing/templates.html).

General Chairs
Bruno Zatt, UFPel, Brazil
José Rodrigo Azambuja, UFRGS, Brazil

Program Chairs
Monica Pereira, UFRN, Brazil
Cristina Meinhardt, UFSC, Brazil

Tutorials Chair
Michelly de Souza, FEI, Brazil
Antonio Carlos Beck Filho, UFRGS, Brazil

Publicity Chairs
Jacobus Swart, UNICAMP, Brazil
Linnyer Ruiz, UEM, Brazil
Cláudio Diniz, UFRGS, Brazil

Publication Chair
André Mariano, UFPR

Panels Chair
Marcelo Lubaszewski, UFRGS, Brazil

Finance Chairs
Daniel Palomino, UFPel, Brazil
Paulo Butzen, UFRGS, Brazil
Guilherme Corrêa, UFPel, Brazil

Streaming Chairs
Fábio Ramos, UNIPAMPA, Brazil
Leomar Rosa Jr., UFPel, Brazil
Raphael Brum, UFRGS, Brazil

Liaison Americas / Asia / Europe
Fernando Guarin, Global Foundries, USA
Hiroshi Iwai, TIT, Japan
Cor Claeys, KU Leuven, Belgium

Sponsored by:

Organized by: