Grupo de Interações Fundamentais

WONPAQCD 2017 – III Workshop on Non-Perturbative Aspects of QCD

The III Workshop on Non-Perturbative Aspects of QCD will be held at the “Campus do Vale” of the Universidade Federal do Rio Grande do Sul (UFRGS) in Porto Alegre, Rio Grande do Sul, Brazil.

From November 30 to December 1, 2017.

Topics to be discussed include:

  • Dynamical chiral symmetry breaking
  • Lattice QCD
  • Hadron structure & interactions
  • Schwinger-Dyson & Bethe-Salpeter equations
  • Effective field theories


To book, please contact Emerson Luna ( and provide us with the following information:

  • Complete name
  • Check-in and check-out dates
  • Passport number if foreigner, CPF if Brazilian
  • Institution

Registration is open until 23 November.


  • There is no fee to attend the conference.
  • It should be noted, however, that no funds are available to provide any financial assistance to participants.
  • We hope you will obtain from your project the funds necessary for the travel and local expenses.
  • Participants are expected to arrange their accommodation by themselves.

Organizing Committee

  • Emerson G.S. Luna (UFRGS/Brazil)
  • Marcus E. Benghi Pinto (UFSC/Brazil)
  • Carlos Contreras (USM/Chile)
  • Dimiter Hadjimichef (UFRGS/Brazil)
  • Gastão I. Krein (IFT-UNESP/Brazil)
  • Tereza Mendes (USP/Brazil)
  • Adriano A. Natale (IFT-UNESP/Brazil)
  • Silvio P. Sorella (UERJ/Brazil)
  • Nícolas Wschebor (UdelaR/Uruguay)

Participant list

  • Adeilton Dean Marques Valois – UFRGS
  • Adriano Antonio Natale – IFT/UNESP
  • Brenda Bertotto Malabarba – UFRGS
  • Bruna Cesira Folador – UFRGS
  • Dimiter Hadjimichef – UFRGS
  • Edgar Yubert Huayra Paitán – UFSC
  • Emerson Gustavo de Souza Luna – UFRGS
  • Érison dos Santos Rocha – UFRGS
  • Fátima Araujo Machado – UFSC
  • Felipe Gregoletto Ben – UFRGS
  • Frederico Fetter Gomes – UFRGS
  • Gabriel Silveira Ramos – UFRGS
  • Guilherme Müller Peccini – UFRGS
  • Gustavo Gil da Silveira – UFRGS
  • João Vítor Batista Vanazzi – UFRGS
  • Juliana Harmatiuk de Oliveira – UFRGS
  • Liandro Machado de Freitas – PUC
  • Lucas Soster Moriggi – UFRGS
  • Mateus Broilo da Rocha – UFRGS
  • Miguel Bernardi Pinheiro de Moraes – UFRGS
  • Vinícius Bernardes da Silva – UFRGS
  • Vinicius Medeiros Gomes da Silveira – UFRGS
  • Werner Krambeck Sauter – UFPel


  • Adriano Natale – IFT/UNESP
    Title: Perturbative corrections to technicolor
  • Bruna Folador – UFRGS
    Title: Meson-baryon interactions in the Fock-Tani formalism applied to the kaon-nucleon system
  • Dimiter Hadjimichef – UFRGS
    Title: The return of the skyrmion
  • Emerson Luna – UFRGS
    Title: On the flat shape of the pion distribution amplitude
  • Gustavo G. da Silveira – UFRGS
    Title: Light by light scattering at high energies
  • Mateus Broilo – UFRGS
    Title: Reply on: “Did TOTEM experiment discover the Odderon?”