Faculty

Permanent Faculty

Antonio Carlos Borges Cunha 
Doctor of Musical Arts – University of California, San Diego, EUA
Composition, 1995
Doctoral and master’s supervision
E-mail: a.cunha@terra.com.br

Any Raquel Carvalho
Doctor of Musical Arts – University of Georgia, EUA
Organ, 1988
Doctoral and master’s supervision
E-mail: anyraque@cpovo.net

Catarina Leite Domenici
Doctor of Musical Arts – Eastman School of Music, EUA
Piano, 2000
Master’s supervision
E-mail: catarina@catarinadomenici.com

Celso Loureiro Chaves
Doctor of Musical Arts – University of Illinois, EUA
Composition, 1988
Doctoral and master’s supervision
E-mail: cglchave@portoweb.com.br

Cristina Capparelli Gerling
Doctor of Musical Arts – Boston University, EUA
Piano, 1985
Postdoctoral Research: University of Iowa, USA, 1998
Doctoral and master’s supervision
E-mail: cgerling@ufrgs.br

Daniel Wolff
Doctor of Musical Arts – Manhattan School of Music, EUA
Guitar, 1998
Doctoral and master’s supervision
E-mail: daniel@danielwolff.com
Site: http://www.danielwolff.com

Fredi Vieira Gerling
Doctor of Musical Arts – University of Iowa, EUA
Violin, 2000
Doctoral and master’s supervision
E-mail: fgerling@ig.com.br

Jusamara Souza
Doctorin der Philosofie – Universität Bremen, Alemanha
Music Education, 1993
Doctoral and master’s supervision
E-mail: jusa.ez@terra.com.br

Leonardo Loureiro Winter
Doctor of Music – Federal University of Bahia, Brazil
Flute, 2005
Doctoral and master’s supervision
E-mail: llwinter@uol.com.br

Liane Hentschke
Doctor of Philosophy – University of London, Inglaterra
Music Education, 1993
Doctoral and master’s supervision
E-mail: liane.hentschke@portoweb.com.br

Luciana Del-Ben
Doctor of Music – Federal University of Rio Grande do Sul, Brazil
Music Education, 2001
Doctoral and master’s supervision
E-mail: ldelben@gmail.com

Maria Elizabeth Lucas
Doctor of Philosophy – University of Texas, Austin, EUA
Ethnomusicology, 1990
Postdoctoral Research: Indiana University, USA, 1995
Doctoral and master’s supervision
E-mail: elucas@plugin.com.br

Ney Fialkow
Doctor of Musical Arts – Peabody Conservatory of Music, John Hopkins University, EUA
Piano, 1995
Doctoral and master’s supervision
E-mail: fialkow@terra.com.br

Regina Antunes Teixeira dos Santos
Doctor of Music – Federal University of Rio Grande do Sul, Brazil
Music Education, 2007
Master’s supervision
E-mail: regina.teixeira@ufrgs.br

Reginaldo Gil Braga
Doctor of Music – Federal University of Rio Grande do Sul, Brazil
Ethnomusicology, 2003
Master’s supervision
E-mail: rbraga@adufrgs.ufrgs.br

 

Faculty collaborators

Eloi Fernando Fritsch
Doutor em Ciência da Computação – Universidade Federal do Rio Grande do Sul, Brasil
Computação e Música, 2002
Orienta no doutorado
E-mail: 00099197@ufrgs.br

Lucia Becker Carpena
Doutora em Música, Universidade Estadual de Campinas, Brasil
2007
Flauta doce
Orientadora no mestrado
E-mail: lucia.carpena@ufrgs.br

Marcos Vinícius Araújo
Doutor em Música, Universidade de Aveiro, Portugal
2015
Estudos em Performance – Violão
Orienta no mestrado
E-mail: marcosviniciusaraujo.sm@gmail.com

Marília Raquel Albornoz Stein
Doutora em Música, Universidade Federal do Rio Grande do Sul, Brasil
2009
Música – Etnomusicologia
Orienta no mestrado
E-mail: mariliaste@gmail.com