Fernanda Graeff Machry, Under-Secretary-General for Academic Affairs and Director, is a 5th year student at UFRGS Law School. She first took part in a MUN in 2009, as a Judge in the International Court of Justice of UFRGSMUN, and found it so interesting that she participated again in 2010 and 2011. In 2012, during an exchange programme in the Netherlands, she represented the Prosecutor in the International Criminal Court of EuroMUN, in Maastricht. Furthermore, she participated in the Philip C. Jessup International Law Moot Court Competition, which simulates proceedings before the ICJ, as an Agent. Last year, she was a Director of UFRGSMUN’s International Law Commission and, this year, she shall have the pleasure of acting as a director once again.


Pedro Barreto Vianna Rigon, Director, is a 7th semester Law student at UFRGS. He worked as Assistant Director on the Human Rights Council in 2012, UFRGSMUN 10th edition, and, in 2011, he participated as delegate in the Special, Political and Decolonization Committee (SPECPOL) during the five days of the event. This year he will work as a Director at the ILC.


André da Rocha, Assistant Director, is 4th-year student of Law at UFRGS. His first participation in a MUN was in 2010, when he represented Nigeria at UFRGSMUN’s Security Council. He also took part in UFRGSMUN, in 2011, representing Spain in the UNHRC. Furthermore, participated in the 2011 edition of the Jessup Cup. In the 10th UFRGSMUN, he was a member of the academic staff, in the International Law Comission as well, and he hopes that, this year, we will have another great committee.

Cristieli Carvalho, Assistant Director, is a 3rd-year Law student at UFRGS. Her first contact with a MUN was in 2011, as the Libyan representative at UFRGSMUN’s Special Political and Decolonization Committee (SPECPOL). Having found the experience truly compelling, she participated again in 2012, as a member of UFRGSMUN’s International Law Commission (ILC) – the direction of which she will have the pleasure of taking part in, this year.